District Committee

Dave Salzman
District Chair

Janet Ingersoll
Program Vice Chair
janet_ingersoll@yahoo.com

-Open-
Special Projects Vice Chair

-Open-
Administration Vice Chair

Jerry Bateman
LDS Administrative Vice Chair
jokerjerry@gmail.com

Frank Clark
Finance Vice Chair
akafrank@cox.net

-Open-
District Secretary


Membership

Lisa Cowell
Membership Chair
crazy.lisa@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Webelos Scout Transition

-Open-
Venturing Coordinator



Professional Team

Marcos Monge
District Director
Phone: (213) 413-4400 Ext. 330
Fax: (213) 413-5923
marcos.monge@boyscoutsla.org

Rita Burgueno
District Executive
Phone: (213) 413-4400 Ext 329
Fax: (213) 413-5923
rita.burgueno@boyscoutsla.org


 

Commissioners

Tim Shank
District Commissioner
tim.shank@pacificabsa.org

Rick Willson
Roundtable Commissioner
rick.willson@pacificabsa.org


Training Team

Bonnie Filer
District Training Chair
bonnie.filer@pacificascouters.org

Tim Shank
BALOO Trainer
tim.shank@pacificabsa.org

Rick Reeley
Boy Scout Leader Training
reeleyr@troop849.org

Jay Jensen
Boy Scout Spanish Training Chair

Bonnie Filer
Cub Scout Basic Leader Training Chair
bonnie.filer@pacificascouters.org

Deanna Gemmell
Cub Scout Basic Leader Training Co-Chair
glorygsd@sbcglobal.net


Advancement

Maria Gunderson
Advancement Chair
Work Phone: (310) 749-0313
kathleenjwood@aol.com

Maria Gunderson
Eagle Coordinator
Work Phone: (310) 749-0313
kathleenjwood@aol.com

Liz Dye
Merit Badges
Phone: (310) 316-7266
chefliz@verizon.net



Recognition

-Open-
Recognition Chair

Janet Ingersoll
Silver Beaver Chair
janet_ingersoll@yahoo.com

-Open-
Silver Beaver Co-Chair

Lisa Cowell
Award of Merit Chair
crazy.lisa@sbcglobal.net

Ted Tokunow
Unit Excellence Award Chair
t.tokunow@yahoo.com

Bob Gerault
Nominating Vice Chair



Camping

Tim Affa
Camping Chair
taffa@pacbell.net

Bob Applegate
OA Chapter Adviser
bobapplegate@verizon.net


High Adventure Team

BJ Lee
LAAC-HAT Pacifica District Representative
Phone: (310) 542-9947
bjlee2000@yahoo.com




Communications

Wayne Torrey
Communications Chair
waynetorrey@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Media Relations Chair

-Open-
Religious Relations Chair

-Open-
Catholic Religious Chair

Jay Lee
Webmaster
jay.lee@pacificabsa.org

Wayne Torrey
Email Coordinator
waynetorrey@sbcglobal.net

Cliff Robinson
Wood Badge


Activities

Don Filer
Activities Chair
donfiler@sbcglobal.net

Candy Aguilar
Scouting for Food Chair
candyz836@yahoo.com

Alison Crompton
Webelos Wood Chair
alison@crompton.us

Ron Campbell
Soap Box Derby Chair
ron.campbell@machinima.com

Stephanie Levy
Popcorn Chair
slevy@socal.rr.com

-Open-
Popcorn Kernel

BJ Lee
High Adventure Coordinator
Phone: (310) 542-9947
bjlee2000@yahoo.com

Dave and Linda Miller
Day Camp Chairs
tiggerme77@sbcglobal.net

Don Filer
Camporee Chair
donfiler@sbcglobal.net

Garret Miller
Pinewood Derby Co-Chair

Liz Dye
Annual Dinner Chair
chefliz@verizon.net



BSA Visual

Prepared. For Life.

BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA · LOS ANGELES AREA COUNCIL · PACIFICA DISTRICT
CONTACT THE DISTRICT · CONTACT THE WEBMASTER

CUSHMAN WATT SCOUT CENTER
2333 SCOUT WAY, LOS ANGELES, CA 90026