District Committee

Dave Salzman
District Chair

Janet Ingersoll
Program Vice Chair
janet_ingersoll@yahoo.com

-Open-
Administrative Vice Chair

Jay Jensen
LDS Administrative Vice Chair
jajbird41@aol.com

-Open-
Finance Vice Chair

-Open-
District Secretary


Membership

Lisa Cowell
Membership Chair
crazy.lisa@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Webelos Scout Transition

-Open-
Venturing Coordinator



Professional Team

Rita Burgueno
District Director
Phone: (213) 413-4400 Ext 321
Fax: (213) 413-5923
rita.burgueno@boyscoutsla.org

Patti Gutierrez
District Executive
Phone: (213) 413-4400 Ext. 329
patricia.gutierrez@scouting.org


 

Commissioners

Tim Shank
District Commissioner
tim.shank@pacificabsa.org

Rick Willson
Roundtable Commissioner
rick.willson@pacificabsa.org


Training Team

Michael Lamb Sr.
District Training Chair
mlamb_sr@hotmail.com

Tim Shank
BALOO Trainer
tim.shank@pacificabsa.org

Rick Reeley
Boy Scout Leader Training
reeleyr@troop849.org

Jay Jensen
Boy Scout Spanish Training Chair

-Open-
Cub Scout Basic Leader Training Chair

Nancy Hodgkiss
Youth Protection Trainer
ypt@pacificabsa.org


Advancement

Maria Gunderson
Advancement Chair
Work Phone: (424) 263-4797
gundrsn5@yahoo.com

Maria Gunderson
Eagle Coordinator
Work Phone: (424) 263-4797
gundrsn5@yahoo.com

Kris Kitchen
Dean of Merit Badges
Phone: (310) 532-8477
kkitchen9@gmail.com



Recognition

-Open-
Recognition Chair

Janet Ingersoll
Silver Beaver Chair
janet_ingersoll@yahoo.com

-Open-
Silver Beaver Co-Chair

Lisa Cowell
Award of Merit Chair
crazy.lisa@sbcglobal.net

Ted Tokunow
Unit Excellence Award Chair
t.tokunow@yahoo.com



Camping

-Open-
Camping Chair

Kathie Affa
OA Chapter Adviser
kathieaffa@aol.com


High Adventure Team

BJ Lee
LAAC-HAT Pacifica District Representative
Phone: (310) 542-9947
bjlee2000@yahoo.com




Communications

Wayne Torrey
Communications Chair
waynetorrey@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Media Relations Chair

-Open-
Religious Relations Chair

-Open-
Catholic Religious Chair

Jay Lee
Webmaster
jay.lee@pacificabsa.org

Wayne Torrey
Email Coordinator
waynetorrey@sbcglobal.net



Activities

Don Filer
Activities Chair
donfiler@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Scouting for Food Chair

Alison Crompton
Webelos Wood Chair
pacificawebeloswoods@gmail.com

Ron Campbell
Soap Box Derby Chair
ron.campbell@machinima.com

Stephanie Levy
Popcorn Chair
slevy@socal.rr.com

-Open-
Popcorn Kernel

BJ Lee
High Adventure Coordinator
Phone: (310) 542-9947
bjlee2000@yahoo.com

Dave and Linda Miller
Day Camp Chairs
tiggerme77@sbcglobal.net

-Open-
Camporee Chair

Garret Miller
Pinewood Derby Co-Chair

-Open-
Annual Dinner Chair



BSA Visual

Prepared. For Life.

BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA · THE GREATER LOS ANGELES AREA COUNCIL · PACIFICA DISTRICT
CONTACT THE DISTRICT · CONTACT THE WEBMASTER

CUSHMAN WATT SCOUT CENTER
2333 SCOUT WAY, LOS ANGELES, CA 90026